Bitfinex maintains active XMR spot markets with zero fees, yet updated 2026 terms block users from multiple jurisdictions. This review examines order books, fees and access rules.
Bitfinex lists two confirmed XMR spot pairs: XMR/USD and XMR/USDT. The exchange homepage records Monero among active tradable assets and shows an XMR price of 614.58 USD with roughly 3.16 million USD in 24-hour volume as of the October 23, 2026 page load.
Order books for both pairs remain open and accessible through the standard trading interface, allowing spot orders without interruption. No additional XMR pairs appear on the primary listings referenced in the current data.
Bitfinex maintains active XMR order books accessible via its trading interface for the listed spot markets. Users navigate to the relevant XMR pair on the exchange platform to view the live order book.
The interface displays standard bid and ask data for the selected pair. Traders can review available liquidity levels before submitting orders.
Practical notes include confirming the exact pair and market type prior to order placement to avoid mismatches. The platform supports typical spot order types consistent with its active XMR books.
Since December 17, 2025, Bitfinex has maintained zero maker and zero taker fees across spot, margin, derivatives, OTC, and securities trading. The policy requires no volume tiers or token holdings to qualify, as stated on the official fees page.
Crypto deposits, including those for XMR, incur no charges. Withdrawals of XMR are subject to a fixed fee of 0.0001 XMR per transaction under the current schedule.
This structure applies uniformly to all trading categories without additional conditions. Traders using XMR pairs therefore face no costs when entering or exiting positions and only the listed withdrawal fee when moving funds off-platform.
Bitfinex’s Terms of Service, last updated August 12, 2026, explicitly bar several categories of persons and territories from using the exchange. The full list appears below in table form, drawn directly from the official document.
| Category | Specific Entities or Jurisdictions |
|---|---|
| U.S. Persons | All U.S. persons |
| Canadian Persons | All Canadian persons |
| Non-Exempt Japanese Persons | Japanese persons without exemption |
| Non-Exempt United Kingdom Persons | United Kingdom persons without exemption |
| Government Entities | Government of Venezuela |
| Prohibited Jurisdictions | Cuba, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Crimea, Donetsk People’s Republic, Luhansk People’s Republic, Kherson People’s Republic, Zaporizhzhia People’s Republic |
| Sanctioned Persons | Any sanctioned individuals or entities |
Residents or governments of the listed prohibited jurisdictions are blocked regardless of citizenship. The same restrictions apply to anyone attempting to access XMR spot markets or other services. Secondary summaries occasionally add phrasing nuances for Japan or the United Kingdom, yet the August 12, 2026 Terms remain the authoritative source. Traders in unrestricted regions should still confirm their status on the official terms page before funding an account, as enforcement is tied to self-declared location and IP data.
Bitfinex sets itself apart through its zero maker and taker fees on spot markets, a policy in place since December 17, 2025, paired with an XMR withdrawal fee of 0.0001 XMR. Secondary reporting from October 2026 confirms ongoing XMR spot availability on Kraken, KuCoin, HTX and MEXC, all requiring identity verification.
| Exchange | XMR Pairs | Trading Fees | Withdrawal Fee | Key Restrictions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitfinex | XMR/USD, XMR/USDT | 0% maker / 0% taker | 0.0001 XMR | US, Canada, Japan, UK persons; Cuba, North Korea, Iran, Syria and listed regions (Terms updated August 12, 2026) |
| Kraken, KuCoin, HTX, MEXC | Available (October 2026) | Not specified in primary sources | Not specified in primary sources | Identity verification required |
Traders comparing venues therefore weigh Bitfinex’s fee advantage against the detailed jurisdiction list published in its Terms of Service.
Review the exchange Terms of Service updated August 12, 2026, which list prohibited persons and jurisdictions including U.S. Persons, Canadian Persons, and residents of Cuba, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Crimea, and the Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson, and Zaporizhzhia People’s Republics.
Bitfinex applies zero maker and zero taker fees on spot trading, including XMR/USD and XMR/USDT, under the policy in place since December 17, 2025, with no volume tiers required.
The fixed withdrawal fee is 0.0001 XMR, while crypto deposits remain free according to the current fees schedule.
The published fees page does not specify per-account withdrawal limits for XMR; limits, if any, are determined during the identity verification process required for trading.
Non-Exempt United Kingdom Persons and Non-Exempt Japanese Persons are prohibited under the August 12, 2026 Terms of Service.
The zero-fee structure covers spot, margin, derivatives, OTC, and securities trading without exception for any asset, including XMR pairs.
Access is blocked at the account level in line with the Terms of Service; the exchange does not provide exceptions for sanctioned persons or listed jurisdictions.